Carnival season is upon us, and the parade schedule and street closures will affect The Historic New Orleans Collection's hours of operation. A complete schedule is listed below.
 
Friday, February 2–Saturday, February 3*
9:30 a.m.–3:30 p.m.
*The Williams Research Center Reading Room will admit researchers until 2:45 p.m.
 
Sunday, February 4
10:30 a.m.–3:30 p.m.
(Royal Street complex only)
 
Monday, February 5
THNOC is closed to the public on Mondays.
 
Tuesday, February 6
9:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
 
Wednesday, February 7–Thursday, February 8*
9:30 a.m.–3:30 p.m.
*The Williams Research Center Reading Room will admit researchers until 2:45 p.m.
 
Friday, February 9*
9:30 a.m.–2 p.m.
*The Williams Research Center Reading Room will admit researchers until 1:15 p.m.

Saturday, February 10–Tuesday, February 13
All properties will be closed.

Normal business hours will resume on Wednesday, February 14, when all facilities will be open 9:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
 
Have a safe and happy Mardi Gras!